The Price Davies Scholarships (which also incorporates the Price Davies Postgraduate Scholarships) are provided from the income of a bequest made to the University of Wales in 1900 by the late Mr Price Davies of Leeds.



  • The candidate must pursue a scheme of study for an initial degree in Arts or in Science at Aberystwyth University
  • Based on the results of the Entrance Scholarships Examination held at Aberystwyth University
  • Award of a scholarship shall be conditional upon a successful candidate qualifying to matriculate in the Institution
  • A student who has already entered upon a scheme of study for a degree in the Institution shall not be eligible for candidature.

Additional Information

  • Three scholarships, each of the annual value of £400, shall be offered for competition each year subject to available funds.
  • The scholarships shall be tenable for three years, proportionate and subject to available funds and a satisfactory report from the relevant institution
  • Possible renewal for a fourth year.

Applications for particulars with regard to the examination, and for admission to the examination, shall be made to the Registrar of Aberystwyth University.

Application Regulations

Price Davies Scholarships Entrance - Application Regulations Download
Award Type
You Are From
Location of Study
Aberystwyth University
The Arts